Holiday portraits

I like photos of me. So there. On holiday I find wonderful backdrops to set off my beauty, and am relaxed so photograph well, mostly.

This is the backdrop I liked best, in the grounds of the Pena palace, Sintra.

sintra-portrait-3

sintra-portrait-4

The flowers set off my delicate feminine beauty. My face relaxes. The lens was set too wide for the next one, but I look slightly impish, which pleases me.

sintra-portrait-6

Battlements, even fake ones, make a good backdrop. Sintra fake, Obidos real.

sintra-portrait-1

obidos-portrait-1

obidos-portrait

The lens was set too narrow. I wanted more building. Oh well. He questioned it, I said it was how I wanted it, the communication or dynamic was wrong. I am acting here, and not well.

sintra-portrait-2

8 thoughts on “Holiday portraits

  1. Beautiful smile, as always. The impish one is very cute, but I like the second photo the best, you do look relaxed and happy! Having said that, the first photo has something strong and quite moving about it, so it’s good in a different way. The backgrounds- lovely, and those flowers! Cor blimey!

    esme enjoying the smiles and sun with Clare upon the Cloud

    Like

      • Yes, lucky girl, you! I’d show you my BIG hands, but I don’t know how to upload pics in these comment boxes. Just as well for my hands, but I do have a sweet smile that helps as a distraction to them. 🙂 I was asked to dance by a man once, and I was immediately self-conscious because my hands were larger than his – until my BIG two left feet got in the way!

        Liked by 1 person

How do you feel about this?

