Keeping going

All my Love,
creativity
intelligence
all my generosity

and there is a lot of it, for I am beautiful

all my courage and strength, which I never recognised, which I called cowardice and weakness

was not enough to do what I wanted. It is over. That is for the best.

And now, I don’t understand, I fear, I am challenged. I don’t see what good I can do. I will go there on Friday. I will do my best.

I am a good person. I will act in love and generosity, because that is what I do. I trust myself. Not perfectly, because that perfect does not exist: well enough.

Ritratto di una signora seduta (Principessa Caterina Savelli)

5 thoughts on “Keeping going

How do you feel about this?

