reality

I am being broken open
and it feels like being smashed
I am facing reality
and it feels like something that could eat me
this is why I have run away
this is why I have run away
and I must turn

we must love, or die

I have said, recently, I am a man
I am a man with a settled conviction, that I want to use a feminine name, wear feminine clothes, present female, express myself female
the only thing that makes me female is my bare assertion of it
and the fact that the British state says, “Oh, OK then”

it is gender identity

it is reality
it is reality in my own head
the heart has reasons which reason does not know
I am real
respect reality

7 thoughts on “reality

  1. “the heart has reasons which reason does not know” this is a beautiful line and very true… The heart is always right listen to it. The mind can be program but the heart stays the same… ❤

    Like

    • Welcome, Deanne, and thank you for commenting- and thank you for all those “Likes”, even though “likes” without comments can seem so impersonal, which is the opposite to the impression which I get from your blog.

      It is a wonderful line, by Blaise Pascal, he of the unit of measurement of pressure, and Pascal’s Wager, an influential philosopher and scientist. It has the advantage of being in French, so one can translate it to make its rhythms beautiful. To put it another way, there are some things you want with your hypothalamus, and the frontal lobe can’t reason with the hypothalamus…

      Le cœur a ses raisons, que la raison ne connaît point. On le sent en mille choses. C’est le cœur qui sent Dieu, et non la raison. Voilà ce que c’est que la foi parfaite, Dieu sensible au cœur.

      The Project Gutenberg translation is as follows:

      “The heart has its reasons, which reason does not know. We feel it in a thousand things. It is the heart which experiences God, and not the reason. This, then, is faith: God felt by the heart, not by the reason.”

      Liked by 1 person

          • I posted some of my experience in the pages section of my blog but I did not go into too much details… I’m going to do my next post on God… I’ll post it in a few minutes. I try not to post controversial post in my post section because I like to keep my posts lite and easy but I guess it time I share again… This one is for you Clare… I can see a debate coming 😁😁😁

            Like

            • Sometimes when there are differences in opinion. Especially, when it comes to God because people are so set in their beliefs and their beliefs are so much apart of society, it’s hard for people to see things any different. Until a popular person makes a belief popular then a new belief becomes the truth and the norm. We live in a monkey see monkey do kinda world. People are afraid to be different and to be themselves because of societal pressures.

              So far no debates on that’s good but it’s still early. Some haven’t seen the post as yet…

              Liked by 1 person

How do you feel about this?

